HTA Latest News

See what's happening in Greater Houston tennis.

Ted Erck was elected president of the Houston Tennis Association at the annual meeting in December. Serving with him will be Mickey Sharma and Peter Farrell as vice presidents, Gary Lemp as treasurer and Claire Goosey as secretary.

Board members who will serve three-year terms are John Bramblett, Frank Del Nogal, Parker Dobson, Srimonto Ghosh, Bronwyn Greer, Zina Jackson and Preston Pinto.

Continuing to serve for either one or two-year terms are Steve Ash, Marianne Bianchi, Jeni Dao, Luis Lu, Hersh Pise, Charles Solomon, Jan Sweezey, Patricia Gardner Young, Victoria Jaeger, Raouf Hadad, Douglas Pritchett, Tu Tran, Andrea Villasana and Michael Wong. Mariaan de Swardt continues as the pro advisor. Cheryl Hultquist Horvath is the executive director.

Nolan Craven and Steven Herzog are new members of the advisory board.